Here are the details of maps for the Kenwood area:
At present we have published just the one map for this area. It covers an area of a mile by a mile and a half, still largely rural in 1894, stretching from Finchley Road eastward to Kenwood House. To the south it includes part of Hampstead Heath, including The Spaniards pub, Kenwood House itself, Ken Wood and North End. Golders Hill is included and North End Road, but beyond this the map is rural Middlesex, including Bishop's Wood, Turner's Wood and Wild Hatch. This also has the sheet numbering of Middlesex Sheet 11.12. On the reverse we include about half of a later map, showing the eastern half of the map revised to 1912. This is busier, showing development north of Golders Hill Park, including Golders Green station, West Heath Avenue, North End Road, Hampstead Way, Jews Cemetery, railway works. This provides a fascinating contrast with the 1894 version.
The map links up with Sheets 10 East Finchley to the north, 17 Golders Green to the west, 19 Highgate to the east, 27 Hampstead to the south.